Pro Hac ViceAn attorney who is not a Bar member but is admitted to practice law in another state or in any court in the United States must apply to be admitted pro hac vice before appearing as counsel before any state or local court or government body.
Please Read First:
Please be sure that you have submitted a complete application including uploading all requested and relevant documentation. In order to process your application, the Utah State Bar requires: (1) a copy of the motion that you will be filing with the court; (2) the original signed application; (3) the original certificate(s) of good standing (issued within 60 days of the date of application); and (4) a payment in the proper amount ($425.00 per applicant, per case) made payable to the Utah State Bar, unless a fee exemption applies.
The materials you are required to submit must be complete, accurate, and up-to-date. If not, the application will be rejected and the Acknowledgement will be not be issued. Please allow sufficient time to process your application. Once all appropriate paperwork and payment is received, an Acknowledgement Receipt is issued within five to seven working days.